Cornwall Teacher Awards shortlist 2017

18th April 2017

We are very pleased and excited to find that individuals and a school from the ACE Trust have been shortlisted for the Cornwall Teacher Awards 2017.
From 300 nominations Karen Wakefield, from St Columb Major ACE Academy, has been shortlisted in the category for Outstanding Teacher: Phil Mason, Chair of Directors and Chair of Governors at St Columb Minor ACE Academy has been shortlisted in the category for School Governors: Finally, St Columb Major Academy has been shortlisted in the category for School of the Year!
The winners will be announced at a ceremony, held at Truro Cathedral on 21 April.  
Jennie Walker, ACE Trust Executive Principal, said "Obviously, we are proud of all of our staff and all of our schools, but it is great when a member of the public takes the time to nominate a staff member or school in this way. Good luck to Karen, Phil and St Columb Major at the ceremony in Truro, we are immensely proud of you! "
The event is run by education marketing and PR company EMPRA.  Nikki Baron, Business Development Director at EMPRA said "These remarkable individuals are an inspiration to us all, they are changing lives and giving pupils and students in Cornwall incredible support and encouragement – far more than is on their job descriptions. To be shortlisted is a substantial achievement, so if you know any of them, please congratulate them!"
Further information can be found at